Accessibility Statement

This commitment to accessibility for all begins with this site and our efforts to ensure all functionality and all content is accessible to all the people of Guam.

Our ongoing accessibility effort works towards conforming to the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) version 2.1, level AA criteria. These guidelines not only help make web content accessible to users with sensory, cognitive and mobility disabilities, but ultimately to all users, regardless of ability.

Our ongoing accessibility efforts work toward making as accessible as possible. The Office of the Governor welcomes comments on how to improve the site’s accessibility for users with disabilities.

There are seven (7) members of the Interagency Council: 

  • Chair: Lieutenant Governor of Guam - The Honorable Joshua F. Tenorio

  • Vice-Chair: Designated by President of the Mayor’s Council of Guam- Mayor Robert Hofmann 

  • Executive Director of the Guam housing and Urban Renewal Authority, Liz Napoli

  • President of the Guam Housing Corporation, Edith Pangelinan  

  • Executive Manager of the Guam Regional Transit Authority, Richard Ybanez 

  • Community member appointed by the governor- Samantha Taitano- President, Guam Homeless Coalition 

  • Community member appointed by the governor, Dr. Margaret Hattori Uchima


Subcommittees (and leads): 

  • Policy - Lieutenant Governor Joshua F. Tenorio 

  • Transportation -GRTA Executive Director Richard Ybanez

  • Housing - GHURA and Guam Housing Corp Executive Directors Liz Napoli and Edith Pangelinan 

  • Community Outreach and Case Management - Mayor Robert Hofmann and Dr. Margaret Hattori-Uchima 

  • Resource Management - Guam Homeless Coalition (Samantha Taitano) and OHAPP (Rob San Agustin)

  • Special Committee (ARP benefit programs)- Dept of Administration Deputy Director Bernie Gines

Skip to content